2020 Festival Logo.jpg

The 2020 Galleywood Festival has been launched

Many thanks to everyone who made this happen

If you would like to organise an event or would like to volenteer to help then please contact the committee

 

Watch this page for updates for Galleywood Festival 2020

Programme - Draft

 

Friday 5th June 2020

 

Saturday 6th June 2020

Scarecrows must be in place for judging to start

Sunday 7th June 2020

 

Monday 8th June 2020

 

Tuesday 9th June 2020

Lunchtime talk at the Heritage Centre – Galleywood Water - Confirmed

Wednesday 10th June 2020

Evening Historical Talk – Keene Hall 8pm - Confirmed

Thursday 11th June 2020

 

Friday 12th June 2020

Exhibition at the Keene Hall (Art/Photo/gardening baking Club?)?

Evening Concert at the Church (Looking for artists/groups)?

Saturday 13th June 2020

Book talks/author discussions at the Library/GHC - Young/older?

Family history workshop -  ?

Sunday 14th June 2020

Family Funday at the Heritage centre

Picnic at the Heritage Centre

Scarecrow competition Award Ceremony at the Galleywood Heritage Centre

 

 

Contact Information

Galleywood Festival Committee
c/o Keene Hall, Watchouse Road, Galleywood,
CHELMSFORD
Essex
CM2 8PT

festival@galleywood.org